Meet All The Shortlisted Nominees

We have taken nominations from across the Thames Valley Region. Over 498 business or individual based within the Thames Valley have been nominated so for anyone that has been shortlisted it is a massive achievement. 

This year, the standard of entrants was so high that we shortlisted a record-breaking number for the awards across the award categories. While we cannot give them all an award, each winner is truly deserving of recognition for their achievements.

The Thames Valley Business and Community Awards judging process saw a range of esteemed entrepreneurs come together to scrutinise our finalists and select the short-listed nominees from the 498 nominations and the winners among them.

Christina Briggs, former Director of External Affairs for Thames Valley Chamber of Commerce was part of the judging panel and said:
Judging this year’s awards was tough. Every entry was of a very high standard and each one was unique which made the decision harder. I’m very proud of the quality of businesses that we have in this region and these awards give them the true recognition that they deserve.
Alec Jones-hall, Director of Thames Valley Business and Community Awards said
We are proud and excited to be celebrating outstanding achievement across the region and rewarding those who are making a huge impact throughout the Thames Valley. It is also a time for the business community to come together, not only to celebrate the accomplishments of those shortlisted and the deserving winners of each category, but also to mark the fact that we all continue to play a vital role in the success of our region and that its future achievements will be built on the foundations we lay today.

Awards Categories

Business of the Year (Sponsored by Aston Bond)

Shortlisted Nominees

  • Alpha Financials
  • Anchor Systems (International) Ltd
  • Ascot Wealth Management
  • Bewley Homes
  • Cotswold Fayre Ltd
  • Enterprise Waste Management Ltd
  • Excel-Communications Ltd
  • Frasers Office
  • H. Tuckwell & Sons Ltd
  • KFP Total IT Solutions
  • Lacka Foods Ltd
  • Maple Tree UK Investments (Green Park)
  • Melvin Jacobs
  • Open Health Ltd
  • Oxford BioMedica
  • Retail Performance Specialists
  • The Watch Shop
  • Unicut Precision Ltd
  • Veritech Systems Ltd
  • Warburton Building Service Ltd
  • Wave Ltd

Male Entrepreneur of the Year (Sponsored by Jackie Chappell)

Shortlisted Nominees

  • Andras Tasi (Social Media Directions)
  • Chris McNamara (Pathway CTM)
  • Clinton Wingrove (Clinton HR Ltd)
  • Craig Thatcher (Green Fishers Ltd)
  • Daniel Herman (Bio-Synergy Ltd)
  • Dave Jenkins (Wave Ltd)
  • Dennis Reid (RPS Global Ltd)
  • Jason Nicholson (Unicut Precision Ltd)
  • John Moss (KFP Total IT Solutions Ltd)
  • Jon Barry (Sanprobe Ltd)
  • Jonny Clayton (Oodle Car Finance Ltd)
  • Josh White (ClearBrand Ltd)
  • Marj Insley (Ascot Wealth Management Ltd)
  • Matt Gough (Ison Travel Ltd)
  • Peter Harding (Alpha Finanicals Ltd)
  • Piers Miles (Drayton Creative Ltd)
  • Richard Kinght (Lion Heart Management Ltd)
  • Robin Phillips (The Watch Shop)
  • Terry Adams (Lacka Foods Ltd)
  • Toby Crawford (Imaginera Ltd)

Female Entrepreneur of The Year (Sponsored by Digity UK)

Shortlisted Nominees

  • Alison Cooper (Nubego Ltd)
  • Ann Mumby (Mumby's Homecare Support Ltd)
  • Catherine Bond (Blue Peak Consulting Ltd)
  • Ceri-Jane Hackling (Cerub Ltd)
  • Claire Anderton-Bell (Clean Green Living)
  • Clare Barry (Victoria James Concierge)
  • Debbie Whitley (Pink Spaghetti)
  • Ekta Bajaj (Author In Me)
  • Janet Brooks (Lease 21 Ltd)
  • Jo Croft (The Alternative Board)
  • Lucy Rowland (Story Craft)
  • Magdalena Gabriah (Forte Training Company)
  • Rebecca Woolmington (HR Central Ltd)
  • Sarah Bromham (Radiance Therapy)
  • Sophie Comas (Rimu Marketing)
  • Susan Maloney (Support Star Ltd )

New Start-Up of The Year (Sponsored by Regal Court)

Shortlisted Nominees

  • Artisans Handmade UK
  • Automotion Events (The British Motor Show)
  • Clean Green Living
  • ClearBrand Ltd
  • Daisy First Aid (Liane Jackson)
  • Forte Training Company
  • Moo Moo Soaps
  • People Unboxed Ltd
  • Pink Spaghetti

Young Entrepreneur of The Year (Sponsored by Sheridan Maine – Accountancy & Finance Recruitment Specialists)

Shortlisted Nominees

  • Billie Lynch
  • Charlie Hiscox
  • Jodie Pope

The SME of The Year (Sponsored by HR Dept Reading)

Shortlisted Nominees

  • A B Walker & Sons Ltd
  • Adbro Ltd
  • Author in Me Ltd
  • Bio - Syerygy Ltd
  • Blue Peak Ltd
  • Cerub Limited
  • ClearBrand Ltd
  • Corrus Ltd (Trading as Kremer Signs)
  • Cotswold Fayre Ltd
  • Cube Video
  • Digity Ltd
  • Doxzoon Ltd
  • Drayton Creative Ltd
  • First Call Help Desk Ltd
  • Fullers Logistics Ltd
  • Hr Central Ltd
  • Imaginera Ltd
  • Insensys ltd
  • Ison Travel Ltd
  • Kingdom Coffee Ltd
  • Lease 21 Ltd
  • Lysander Construction Consultants (Lysander Associates Ltd)
  • Mumby's Homecare Support Ltd
  • Rimus Marketing Ltd
  • Safe Hands Bookkeeping Ltd
  • Thesis Technology Products Ltd
  • Warner Surveys Ltd

The Employer of The Year (Sponsored by Thomas International)

Shortlisted Nominees

  • Aston Bond
  • Cube Video Ltd
  • First Call Helpdesk Ltd
  • Frasers Office Supplies Ltd
  • Green Fisher Ltd
  • H Tuckwell & Sons Ltd
  • Hilton Garden Inn Hotel - Abingdon
  • Imaginera Ltd
  • Nubego Ltd
  • Oodle Car Finance Ltd
  • Open Health
  • Oxford BioMedica Ltd
  • Pay Check Ltd
  • Plan B Disaster Recovery Ltd
  • Safe Hands Bookkeeping Ltd
  • Scanprobe Ltd
  • Silverson Machines Ltd
  • Warburton Building Services Ltd

The Networker of The Year (Sponsored by New World Insights)

Shortlisted Nominees

  • Chris Lunn (Digity Ltd)
  • HRLife Ltd
  • Jem Piggott (Tinkers)
  • Keely Dennyschene (Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon)
  • Paul Bolton (Bolton Services Ltd)
  • Peter Mols (Outside Ideas)
  • Phillip Johnson (Archway Business Solutions Ltd)
  • Rachael Wood (Happy & Healthy Me)

The Apprentice of The Year (Sponsored by Prospectus IT Recruitment)

Shortlisted Nominees

  • Lewis Armstrong (Hawes Group)
  • Joe Porter (RDT)
  • Daisy King (Mabrouka Events)
  • Monica Chapman (In Health Group)

The Charity of The Year (Sponsored by Gleeson Property Maintenance)

Shortlisted Nominees

  • Berkshire Vision
  • Berkshire Youth
  • Creating Better Futures (Dorothy Dix)
  • ILE EKO Ltd
  • New Life Special Care Babies
  • Play2Give
  • Shoc Our Concern Slough Homeless Project
  • Slough Council for Voluntary Service
  • The Good Exchange

Outstanding Contribution to The Community (Sponsored by Green Park Maple Tree)

Shortlisted Nominees

  • Andrew Baker
  • Anthony King
  • Branston Adams
  • Didcot Civic Hall
  • Helen and Douglas House
  • Level Up Children UK Social Enterprise
  • Marlow FM
  • Michele Martin (Wexham Park Hospital)
  • Pathway CTM
  • Robert Kreetzer
  • Shaheen Rashid (Sadaka Gives)

Lifetime of Achievement (Sponsored by Aspen Waite)

Shortlisted Nominees

  • Andrew Baker
  • Bob Devine
  • Dame Steve Shirley
  • Grace Muir
  • Harvinder Singh
  • Lennard Gilson
  • Mandy McGuire
  • Richard Knight
  • Trevor Goodall

The Leisure & Tourism Award (Sponsored by Media Hut)

Shortlisted Nominees

  • Didcot Civic Hall
  • Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford
  • Hilton London Heathrow Airport (T4)
  • Lions of Windsor (Megan Witty)
  • Newbury Racecourse
  • Transidus Ltd